Home > School Updates

School Updates

Archery introduced at La Martiniere  


Archery  has been introduced as a regular sport at La Martiniere College.

Mr Manoj Pathak, the newly appointed coach for the game explained the basics of Archery and also gave a demonstration of his Archery skills at Assembly.

»

Chess Championship

Chess 11

Pt. Shriram Sharma Memorial, Education Institution Chess Championship was held at B.S.N.V. Inter College , Lucknow between 4th to 7th  february 2016

The following received cash prizes for their achievements

  1. Saksham Mishra-Class 4-1st Prize (Cash Prize Rs:1100/-)
  2. Sadhil Mishra – Prep – 2nd Prize (Cash Prize Rs: 700/-)
  3. .Tanishq Gupta – Class 5 – (Cash Prize Rs: 400/-)
  4. Aniket Agarwal-Class-7-1st Prize (Cash Prize Rs: 1100/-)+ Trophy
  5. Ravneet Singh – Class – 8 – 4th Prize ( Cash Prize Rs: 400/-)
  6. Sameer Basu-Class-9- 3rd Prize( Cash Prize Rs:500/-)+Trophy
  7. Gauransh – Class – 9 – 4th Prize ( Cash Prize Rs: 400/-)
  8. Harshpreet – Class – 9 – ( Cash Prize Rs: 300/-)

Click to view Images :



»

Air Rifle Shooting Competition

Shooting Competetion (Copy)

Dev Chandra of Class 6-A, qualified for the 4th round of the Air Rifle Shooting Competition called ‘Bull’s Eye’. This competition was organized by the Glory Shooting Academy, Pune which is headed by our country’s ace shooter. Gagan  Narang Dev was awarded a certificate of Merit.

»

Unifest 2016


“Unifest 2016” was held on 12 and 13 of February 2016, at Unity Degree College, Lucknow. 60 teams from across the state participated. Our boys participated in Collage, Photography and Group Singing competitions.
In Photography (Junior category) Abdul Samad Class 11-A won the first prize in the category called nature photography and Ali Taha Class 9-B won the first prize in street photography.
In the group singing competition Saransh Kumar, Samarth Harrison, Yash Narula, Christopher Singh, Richard Massey and Joel Malvin were awarded the first prize.

»

Model United Nation

MUN 03

A Model United Nation Conference was held at the Sri Ram College of Commerce (SRCC), University of Delhi on the 7 and 8 February,2016.
Revant Batra of class 11F represented La Martiniere College and was awarded the best delegate.

»

Investiture Ceremony 2016-17


In a Grand Ceremony, the Pupil Authorities of 2015-16 demitted their office making way for a new set of Pupil authorities for the year 2106-17. The new Pupil Authorities were administered their oaths by the House-Masters, while the College Captain, Adrian Aitkins was administered his oath by the Principal. Damian Don Williams, the Choir Monitor was administered his oath by the College organist, Mr. G. Frank.

The following are the Pupil Authorities for the year 2016-17 :

01Adrian AitkinsLyon HouseCollege Captain
02Utkarsh SinghLyon HouseCollege Vice Captain
03Eric EllisCornwallis HouseHouse Captain
04Akshat RastogiCornwallis HouseHouse Vice Captain
05Shashwat KumarCornwallis HousePrefect
06William GardnerCornwallis HouseSenior Monitor
07Jason D’NacioCornwallis HouseJunior Monitor
08Sunal Chandra GuptaHodson HouseHouse Captain
09Ahmad Gibran KhanHodson HouseHouse Vice Captain
10Yuvraj ThakurHodson HousePrefect
11Avayyam GuptaHodson HouseSenior Monitor
12Zia-ud-Din AnsariHodson HouseJunior Monitor
13Damian Don WilliamsHodson HouseChoir Monitor
14Shemron Peter GabrielLyon HouseHouse Captain
15Aditya JalanLyon HouseHouse Vice Captain
16Nikhil GuptaLyon HousePrefect
17Praneet PandeyLyon HousePrefect
18Subham ChowdhryLyon HouseSenior Monitor
19Tarandeep SinghLyon HouseJunior Monitor
20Anmol GuptaMartin HouseHouse Captain
21Yasa Ali RizviMartin HouseHouse Vice Captain
22Gaurang GuptaMartin HousePrefect
23Raunak MakhijaMartin HousePrefect
24Sarthak KumarMartin HouseSenior Monitor
25Devashish AnandMartin HouseJunior Monitor


The evening witnessed the Farewell Ceremony for the batch of 2016. The event began with the seniors walking from the Chapel to the Spence Hall while the juniors showered their seniors with rose petals.

Raghav Kohli thanked the teachers who had taught the batch of 2016 on behalf of all others. The thank-you note was full of surprises.

In the hall, seniors got their numbers from the teachers-in-charge and got ready for the ramp walk while they were entertained by the College band and later the dance performance.

The ramp walk consisted of four stages; forty-eight boys were to be elected from the lot. Out of those forty eight, only twelve made to the next round. Only three made out of these twelve (Any guesses?)

In the much predicted award ceremony Mr. La Martiniere, Mr. Popular and the Gentleman of the year, Raghav Kohli made a clean sweep of all awards and seemed embarassed.

The ramp walk was followed by the tug-of-war. In the first round the elevens won easily. The second round and the third was claimed by the passing out batch.

The dinner was served as the batch of 2016 lighted lamps to mark the event.

»

67th Republic Day


Our Nation’s 67th Republic Day was celebrated on the 26th January, 2016.Our Chief Guest for the occasion was Mr. Ranjan Dwivedi Director General of Uttar Pradesh Police. Mr. Dwivedi is an Alumnus of this College and was in Martin House. Mr. Dwivedi is a 1979 batch IPS officer. A parade comprising the N.C.C, Scouts, Rovers and cubs was presented to our Chief Guest. The National Flag was unfurled by our Chief Guest Mr. Dwivedi. Addressing our boys Mr. Dwivedi said that our freedom is to be utilized in all positive ways especially for the betterment of mankind in general. He also told the boys that that he had taken part in four Republic Day parades while he was at La Martiniere College as a student Mr. Dwivedi took the salute of the parade. The parade was commanded this year by Utkarsh Singh of Class 11. The day ended with a cricket match which was played between the Staff and the students of La Martiniere College on 26th January, 2016.The students won the match by 54 runs . Ziauddin Ansari was declared the Man of The Match.

»

Summer Vacation Notice

Summer Vacation Notice

»